My Answers to the Houdini’s Magic Ticket Blog-a-Thon


There’s this site called Top 10 Films. It has this series of questions going around (well ,maybe not anymore) as  “Houdini’s Magic Ticket“. Basically, which films would you wander into if you had a magic ticket? I thought I’d take a crack at these questions. Forgive me, if my answers seem to exclude any good ol’ movies.

1. What character would I most like to be sat next to on a plane?


This one took me a while to think of but I ended up with Sherlock Holmes (in the middle of a case, preferably), the one played by Robert Downey Jr. God, I love that film.

2. If I were a cop who would I want as my partner?


Boom, Optimus Prime. Didn’t see that one coming, did ya?

3. What animated feature would I love to walk around in?

Seeing a full world of Monsters? That would be just plain awesome, but they’d probably disinfect me first…

4. What adventure based on earth would I most like to go on?




Becoming the One? Stopping bullets? Flying??!?! HELL YEAH…

5. What adventure based in an otherworldly, fantasy-based location would I most like to go on?


Easy choice. I had to mention Harry Potter somewhere.

6. What movie gadget would I love to try out (or steal)?


I had been thinking about this one for a long time. Ever since I saw Click perhaps. It was a close call for Harry’s wand as well but in the end the Remote won.  I could have used the remote in countless scenarios. And having fun with this would just be awesome. Waking up for school, pressing pause, going to sleep for a few more hours; assignment not done, pause, copy from another guy; Twilight is on, FAST FORWARD THAT CRAP!

7. What one film would I most want to be transported into, simply to be a part of that world?

Easiest question. But in the dream state, mind you.
About The Raftsman

I'm 16. I'm gonna be super rich soon. So better start sucking up. Edit: I'm about to turn 18, there's still time for you to start sucking up. Just saying.

2 responses to “My Answers to the Houdini’s Magic Ticket Blog-a-Thon

  1. Pingback: Blogathon: Houdini’s Magic Ticket » Top 10 Films – Film Lists, Reviews, News & Opinion

  2. Pingback: Houdini Magic Ticket Awards » Top 10 Films – Film Lists, Reviews, News & Opinion

Leave a Reply

About TheRaftsman

The Raftsman is a Pakistani citizen who thinks too much of himself and likes to refer to himself in the third person. He decided to make a blog after he got an A in English. He enjoys reading and making comics, watching movies, fooling around on Photoshop and After Effects, playing games like a n00b on his Xbox 360 and cricket. He would like to be an actor or a film director as he likes to make films. His allocated name is Abdullah Shahid. This blog is basically what his mind churns out whenever it gets too bored. The WetPuddle will hope to contain his comics, stuff about movies and random blog posts explaining things he likes.

My Tweets!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

