7 ACTION SCENES THAT I LOVE

Before we go on, most of this list comprises of scenes that were just epic in magnitude. I don’t know if that made sense or not. Critics have given negative reviews to some of these movies and I would like to make it clear that I believe the scene in question was great, its not necessary that the film was too. Also, I’m the most hypocritical movie ‘enthusiast’ ever. The number of great movies I have not watched is embarrassing. So, forgive me if this list makes you go “WHAAA–?! HOW COULD YOU NOT ADD THAT ONE!?” And lastly, the scenes chosen are from the last ten years or so with one exception. My words to picture ratio is also way off. So without further ado, here are my selections (not in any order whatsoever):

1. Transformers: Dark of the Moon ‘Chicago Scene

Hear me out. This was a giant scene. In every sense of the word. They totally demolished most of Chicago with falling buildings, giant explosions and some awesome effects. Most of the scene is just Shia LaBeouf screaming his head off but still the scene stands out as being amazing thought I can find many people who will disagree with me.

2. The A-Team (2010) ‘Tank flying scene’

This scene is actually what prompted me to write this post. It was an incredible scene. Having had their plane demolished by the army, Hannibal and his man had found no way to escape other then to … make a tank soar through the air. I’m sure there are lots of  people out there questioning the authenticity of this scene and even if they found this scene to be inaccurate, who cares? It was a great scene. I personally think this is a really underrated movie. Oh and the ‘How’s my driving?’ sticker was some hilarious icing on a spectacular cake.

3. The Dark Knight ‘Truck scene’

“THEY FLIPPED OVER A WHOLE TRUCK!” Yeah, it deserves a spot here. I love this movie, dammit.

“The Joker is speeding along and planning on killing Harvey Dent! What are you gonna do Batman?!”

“LOL, no problem. I’ll just flip the truck over.”

4. Wait Until Dark ‘Final scene’

I’ve only seen a handful of movies released before 1980 and this is one of them. But what a thriller! Barely a few non-horror movies could make me jump like this one did. Never did I think that a blind woman and utter darkness could make for such a adrenaline filled scene. I can see why Audrey Hepburn is seen as an absolutely iconic figure in film history. This superbly choreographed scene waits to give the movie the grand finale it deserves. Brilliant.

5. X-Men: First Class ‘Submarine Scene’

What an amazing movie. The scenes were all exceptional. The cast was great and the effects were spectacular. But this scene took the cake. A man raising a submarine through the air while some great music accompanies him, is a scene that goes great with me.

6. Inception ‘Rolling hallway scene’

I’m gonna say it. This was a spectacular movie. I don’t know why this is the first time I’m mentioning this here. Anyway, this was a beautiful scene. In fact the whole climax of the movie was beautiful. The way they edited all the different dreams together was brilliant. A satisfying conclusion to the great movie.

7. The Matrix “Bullet Dodge Scene”

Each action movie related topic has to have some mention of this movie. I had a hard time in choosing which scene to go with, I could’ve gone with the final subway fight, or the Trinity escaping scene, or the Morpheus and Neo fight simulation scene; but in the end I went with this one because I believe this is the most iconic and most remembered scene. It is probably one of the most parodied scenes as well. Definitely a scene that leaves me in awe every time I come across it.

Now, you may or may not agree with these selections but I believe all of these are great if not amazing scenes. I had a few more in my mind but they couldn’t make the list due to me being a lazy-ass.

About The Raftsman

I'm 16. I'm gonna be super rich soon. So better start sucking up. Edit: I'm about to turn 18, there's still time for you to start sucking up. Just saying.

Leave a Reply

About TheRaftsman

The Raftsman is a Pakistani citizen who thinks too much of himself and likes to refer to himself in the third person. He decided to make a blog after he got an A in English. He enjoys reading and making comics, watching movies, fooling around on Photoshop and After Effects, playing games like a n00b on his Xbox 360 and cricket. He would like to be an actor or a film director as he likes to make films. His allocated name is Abdullah Shahid. This blog is basically what his mind churns out whenever it gets too bored. The WetPuddle will hope to contain his comics, stuff about movies and random blog posts explaining things he likes.

My Tweets!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

